Is Red Bull Vegan friendly?-What you should know

Spread the love

If you are like most people you may have often wondered “is Red bull is vegan friendly or not ” worry not because you are not alone at all.

Hi my name is Thabo and this is my blog where I help people live a clean life for plant based eating and living like I do.

Many people have this problem daily and this is what I use to face when I began my vegan journey in 2010 and was failing a lot.

This is why in this blog I make sure that I give you all the answers fully so that you never have to guess anything that is vegan related.

Sounds good?

Cool. Let’s get started with this article. Oh before we start you may be interested in check my guide for maintaining a good body or even burn fat using vegan related ideas and more.

How a drink would qualify as vegan

The first thing to remember is that not all drinks are vegans and I can hear most non-vegans saying “but all drinks except milk, are vegan”

Well that is not the case and the secret lies within the ingredients itself.; You see some drinks have ingredients which have been either from animals like milk or are made in a place where there was animal contact.

Related: Is coffee creamer vegan?

This is very crucial for vegans as there are different types of vegans.

What I mean by this is that some vegans are stricter than others when it comes to choosing this. For example other vegans may consider a drink or any food made where there were animals to not be vegan while others pay no attention to this.

At the end of the day, as I said, it depends on how each vegans views this so one needs to be mindful of such.

One example is orange soda which contains ester gum which in non-vegan so this will be a no no to any vegan whatsoever as this is directly from an animal and it is the same as Tropicana orange juice.

Now let us analyze red Bull.

What the ingredients of red bull analysis

In this section I will list the ingredients and then talk about them according to how they interact:

  • Carbonated water
  • Sodium bicarbonate
  • Sucrose
  • Citric acid
  • Glucose
  • Calcium pantothenate
  • Pyridoxine HCl
  • Taurine
  • Magnesium carbonate
  • Niacinamide

So are all these plant based. Well I will look at these to see where they come from so you can see yourself.

  • Carbonated water

Carbonated water is basically vegan and this was also shown on foodisgood.com which shows that any vegan can use it like a normal drink with no effect.

There are other variations like Carbonated acid and monoxide which are said to be vegan and help you in this regard in having vegan drinks.

  • Sucrose

Sucrose is a sweetener which means that it is generally categorized as sugar which is something that is known has being vegan for the most part according to PETA.

  • Glucose

Just like I said that sugar is vegan so this is the same case with sugar which will be able to help you still be able to consume this easily without worry.

  • Taurine

According to the latest publications you can see that you will be able to eat this taurine if you are vegan or are a plant based eater in general.

Again you can check many sources which confirm this that talk about this.

  • Sodium bicarbonate

According to resources like isitvegan.com this shows that sodium bicarbonate is vegan and is a well-known ingredient for most people who are vegans and vegetarians.

  • Citric acid

According to research it shows that you will be able to make use citric acid if you are vegan and you can be able to use it in any of your food or drink.

  • Calcium pantothenate

Sources like foodisgood.com claimed that calcium pantothenate is generally vegan by it may also be linked to having sources from animals which is amazing.

  • Pyridoxine HCl

Research that was published claimed that this ingredient is coming from a plant based which makes it easy to trust as a vegan or a plant based eater.

 

Red Bull site

Now if you go to the Red Bull site that it says that the drink is completely vegan-friendly as they pride themselves with doing this.

They have put this because many people have been asking of the years, However despite this the issue is that most people are still skeptical and this is why I am here to help you out with the information.

So after checking thus out you will see that this works well for you too if you are vegan.

Is Red Bull good for vegans?

Well there is a difference between whether the red bull is vegan and whether it is good for red bull or not and this is because the later is to do with your health as a vegan.

Since caffeine is loaded in Red Bull this means that one needs to be careful when it comes to health.

According to FDA the recommended amount of caffeine is basically 400 mg per day for adults. This means that even though red bull is not particularly unhealthy but if you have too much you can end up having issues.

Anything that is not consumed in moderation ends up being unhealthy for your body whether you are a vegan or not.

All the ingredients are good and you can see that most people use it basically for things like getting energy and I know that I also use red bull for my exercise.

The red bull amongst other is said to be very helpful for most athletes and even vegan athletes looking for a boost.

When should vegans take red bull?

The other aspect that you need to know about is that you need to be able to know when to use your red bull.

Again I have to say that you need to just focus on taking red bull if you really need to and this is when you are doing things of things like exercise or gym.

This will be able to help you be able to let your body use the red bull properly and not end up being healthy.

Is Red Bull vegan-friendly?

As you have seen that Red Bull is basically vegan-friendly and is used by most vegans for their daily lives for exercise.

The science or research does show that you will be able to not have any issues with this. However, some sources I did see also mentioned that red bull is made in such a way that some ingredients are basically made by being next to animals.

This may not be something good to some vegans depending on how strict you really are.

This is because people become vegans because of different factors which will influence this decision.

Final thoughts

Being a vegan is one of the best lifestyle for people to not only stay healthy but to also have some benefits such as weight loss.

The red bull is a drink that is made with many ingredients that will be able to help you use the energy in the drink in the form of caffeine.

However, most people are always confused whether they should use the drink if they are vegan or not. Well that is the reason I had to the research for you.

The red bull is simply a vegan-friendly drink that will be able to be used by vegans as it checks well with many sources online and expert literature.

Having been a vegan myself since 2010 I can tell you that the vegan lifestyle is a rewarding one when it comes to your health and will be able to give you the body you need as long as you stick to the right nutrition and so forth.

This is the reason that I had to do this article about the red bull so that you will be able to see for yourself if you should include it in your vegan lifestyle.

Although some vegans that are stricter my not really like the red bull since it is made in a factory that uses animals but we know that it is not like you are having something directly from an animal.

I hope this article was helpful and I hope it gave you the value that you were looking for. If you have any questions or comments you can leave them below and I will be more than happy to engage with you as normal.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *