Is lucozade vegan?-The truth revealed

Spread the love

Welcome to my article where I will be exploring the question” “Is lucozade vegan?” so that you will know whether this is worth it or not.

If you are looking to ensure that you stay in a vegan diet but still drink your favorite sports drink then you may have been looking at lucozade.

I used to drink this energy drink myself when I was young (before I became vegan) and now I have never drank it and this is not since I became a vegan.

So today I will be exploring this for you so that you will be able to know if you can drink it or not.

Before you start you may be interested in checking my free guide for helping you lose weight in the long term.

Without further ado, let’s get started.

What is Lucozade?

Lucozade is basically a drink that will ensure that is made to give your body a big boost that will help you.

It is a drink that is normally used for the benefit of your body but many people have also said that it may not be good for you.(I will talk about that later).

This has led many people to think whether it is even worth it for vegans or not as this can be a huge issue for most of us who eat a plant based diet.

Related: Is Gatorade vegan?

We are always on the look out on drinks and food that resonate with us so that it will not interfere with our diet.

As a vegan there are many reasons people chose this diet so it is vital to know how strict you are as a vegan so you can have the right drink.

According to the lucozade energy drink website it is said to be vegan and is recommended for vegetarians. However

In the next section I will look at the ingredients so you know the true behind it.

Lucozade ingredients

  • Glucose syrup
  • Carbonated water
  • Caffeine
  • Orange juice from concentrate
  • Citric Acid
  • Sodium Gluconate
  • Ascorbic Acid (anti-oxidants)
  • Flavorings

If you look at all the ingredients you will see that they all not animal products in any way whatsoever so you should have any problem if you are vegan or a vegetarian.

Related: Is red bull vegan-friendly?

This means that you will also be able to get some benefits without any harm to your body.

There are other ingredients that you still need to be careful of if you are looking to ensure that you have good health and I will talk about these later in the post.

Is lucozade good for you?

There are many things that one needs to consider to ensure that lucozade can help you when it comes to your health.

Since this is an energy drink it is vital to know that it has some things that you need to know of such as the following:

  • Electrolytes

The electrolytes is found in lucozade sport which is there to help your body before or after exercise as that is it is there to help your muscles recover.

Not all lucozades have these, only the lucozade sport.

However, it is vital that one does not over use these as it will cause many issues in the long run especially if you do not do loads of exercise in general.

  • Caffeine

Caffiene is also something that is used in lucozade drinks as this will ensure that you are able to get loads of energy.

This means that you will be getting it on all flavors and the amount you get will depend on the flavors.


Final analysis

This thus means that lucozade is not bad for you at all and is good if you use it if you are doing some sort of exercise of sport.

What if I have gluten intolerance

If you have this issue this will not an issue because all the ingredients do show that you will be able to have this ingredient without any issue when it comes to gluten.

Related: Is tequila vegan?

So if you have any issue you can always check their website as they will also be able to help you know that you can have it if you want a gluten free drink.

Final thoughts

When it comes to having any energy drinks the best thing to do is to ensure that you are able to drink it without it affecting you.

This is especially vital if you are a plant based eater like a vegan or vegetarian.

However, you should be happy to know that the lucozade energy drink is vegan-friendly and will be able to help you not have any issues.

This means that it is made with the vegan person in mind while also giving you all the benefits of any energy drink like red bull.

If you are also gluten intolerance then you should know that you will not have any issues since the ingredients are gluten-free.

This means this energy drink is pretty much healthy especially if you are looking to increase your energy while you are exercise.

I hope this article was helpful and I hope it gave you the value that you were looking for. If you have any questions or comments you can leave them below and I will be more than happy to engage with you as normal.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *